New Site RadarAccount

45 of 52 new AI sites with payment evidence use Stripe

Jason T. · 2026-10-05

Source: New Site Radar's rising board monthly snapshot, AI-tool sites registered 2025+. Free 20-site sample; Pro shows every site.

Our revenue board lists new AI tool sites (registered 2025 or later) where we found evidence that the site takes payments. The August 2026 snapshot lists 52 sites. All 52 are grade B, none is grade A, and the median main-plan price is $25.

What grade B means

Every listed site meets grade B: we found a payment provider on the site's own pages, through a checkout link, a payment script or a first-party statement, and we read real prices from its pricing page. A passing mention of a provider's name does not count. Grade A would add a publicly self-reported revenue figure from a comparable site in the same category as an anchor. No anchors are configured yet, so all 52 sites are grade B. The missing grade A says nothing about the sites; it only means we have not set up anchors. Grade C means we have only traffic. Those sites stay off the revenue board, although their site pages still show traffic for context.

Payment providers

Our detection is conservative. Sites that load checkout entirely inside an app may show no provider and stay off the board, so the board undercounts new AI sites that charge.

What they charge

Of the 52 sites, 49 sell subscriptions and 3 sell one-time purchases. For subscriptions we record the main plan's monthly price; for one-time products, the price per purchase. The main-plan prices fall into these bands:

The $10–19 band has the most sites, followed by $20–29. Only 3 sit below $10, while 11 charge $50 or more. The $25 median covers all categories together.

Categories

Video is the largest category with 16 sites, then image with 10 and developer tools with 9. The rest:

39 of the sites were registered in 2025 and 13 in 2026.

Revenue ranges are modelled, not reported

The ranges on the board are modelled from traffic and each site's own prices, using a sign-up rate and a paid conversion rate. They are estimates, not reported revenue. The revenue section of our methodology gives the method and the rates we use; the rest of the methodology covers how traffic is estimated and cross-checked. The free view of the board shows a sample of sites without ranges. Pro shows ranges for every listed site. We will compare the next snapshot against this one: 52 listed sites, all grade B, a $25 median main-plan price. I built New Site Radar. Update 2026-10-05: the revenue board now lists 50 sites, not 52. After this post we fixed several ways our reader misread pricing pages, described in how we read pricing pages. One of the two sites charges by usage only, so it has no plan price to estimate from; the other lists a one-time price our reader does not yet recognise. Both now fall to grade C and leave the board. The counts above are as published. Update 2026-10-06: The revenue board now lists 51 sites. Our October 5 flat-pricing fix let our pricing reader recognise the one-time price. After the October 6 daily score recompute, that site's estimated revenue range returned, restoring its board listing. The usage-only site stays off. The counts above are as published.

Free RSS: rising sample, 20-site monthly sample; just launched, AI tool sites registered in last 90 days; no traffic numbers.

More notes

Related comparisons